Delete a user

Learn how to delete a user from your account.

Overview

Deleting a user removes them permanently from your account. Deleting a user who is also an owner will cancel their account.  

If instead, you need to prevent a user from accessing or using your account temporarily, check out the article Disable a user.

Delete a user

To delete a user:

  1. If you're an account owner, go to Settings > Your team. If you're an administrator of managed users or are a managed user, go to Settings > Access.
    settings-access.png
  2. Find the user you want to delete, and select the check box for their account.
  3. Select Delete.
  4. On the confirmation, select Delete again.

See also

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.