Merging address books

Learn to merge two or more address books into a new single address book.

Overview

You can merge two or more address books into a new single address book using our Merge address books option. 

When you merge address books, a new merged address book is created. The address books you merge from are not deleted.

Merge address books

To merge address books:

  1. Select Contacts from the navigation bar to display your address books

    C_my_contacts_screen.png
  2. Use the check boxes to the left of each address book to select the ones you want to merge

    C_check_address_books_for_merging.png
  3. Open the More actions drop-down menu and select Merge address books

    C_select_merge_address_books.png
  4. Enter the newly merged address book's name, and select whether you'd like to merge the address book suppression lists or keep the address book suppression lists separate

    select_your_merging_settings.png
  5. When done, select OK. You'll be informed that your merged address book will be ready shortly.
  6. Refresh the page to make the newly merged address book appear in your address books list, whilst leaving the original ones still intact

    C_newly_merged_address_book.png

Finding details about a merged address book

To find details of whether an address book was created by merging address books, and which address books were merged to do so, click on the Properties icon to the right of the address book. This information is contained in the 'Description' section.

C_properties_details_of_merged_address_books.png

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.