All Collections
Contacts
Lists and segments
Refresh, delete, or export a segment
Refresh, delete, or export a segment

Update a segment against your latest data, remove it from your account, or export the contact data within it.

Gareth Burroughes avatar
Written by Gareth Burroughes
Updated over a week ago

Refresh a segment

  1. Go to Audience > Segments.

  2. Find the segment you want to refresh and select Refresh.

In the Last updated column, you can see the date and time the segment was last refreshed.

Refresh a segment when sending

When scheduling a campaign to send to a segment or segments, a checkbox option is available to refresh segments before the scheduled send time. Select the check box to make sure segments are up-to-date at the time of send.

Refreshing a segment might delay a scheduled send by a few minutes.


Delete a segment

  1. Go to Audience > Segments.

  2. Select the check box for the segment you want to delete.

  3. Select DELETE.

  4. On the confirmation, select DELETE again.


Export a segment

  1. Go to Audience > Segments.

  2. Select the segment you want to export.

  3. Expand the Export drop-down menu, and select Export all.

  4. For Include marketing preferences?, choose Yes or No depending on your requirements.

  5. Select CONTINUE.

  6. On the Exports page, wait for your export to finish, then select Download. A CSV export then downloads to your local computer.

export-download.png
Did this answer your question?