How do I export my account's suppressed contacts?

Summary

If you're moving away from us, it's likely to be the case that you'll want to export your account's suppressed contacts.

Here are instructions for going about this. 

Exporting your suppressions

You can easily export all of your suppressed contacts in your database. To do so:

  1. Navigate to Contacts > Suppressed contacts.
  2. Add contact data fields for inclusion in your export by clicking on Display to the right (optional); this will allow you to pick and choose the contact data fields you wish to include.
  3. Click Submit.
  4. Click on the Export option and select Export all suppressed contacts
  5. click Download once on the Exports screen, where your export is created for you in a CSV file (this may take time to complete).

Your CSV file will then be downloaded, ensuring you have all of your suppressed contacts from your database. 

Alternatively, you can also export suppressed contacts per address book in a similar way as outlined above, if you wish.

Downloading exports at a later date

If you don't download your exported suppressed contacts there and then, you can always do so later by going to the settings menu (accessed by clicking on the person-and-cog icon in the bottom left corner of the app) and selecting Exports. It will be listed there (for up to 30 days) with the date and time it was requested.

Want to export something else?

Maybe one of these can help:

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.