When you delete some items in Dotdigital, they go into a 30 day recycle bin. You can either restore or permanently delete any data already in the recycle bin before the 30-day limit is up. If you don't take any action, then after 30 days we automatically delete the data in the recycle bin permanently.
Items put in the recycle bin
When deleted, these items go to the recycle bin:
Standard and Triggered email campaigns
Standard and Triggered SMS campaigns
Items not put in the recycle bin
You must be very careful when deleting these items as they do not go to the recycle bin after deletion:
Pages created using the Pages and forms feature
Surveys created using the Surveys and forms feature
This feature has been retired but you may still have Surveys that were previously built using the feature inside your account.
Contact scoring rules
Access the recycle bin
To access the recycle bin, you must be an account owner or a user with the Can manage account permission enabled.
To get to the recycle bin:
Expand the User menu and select Settings.
Go to General > Recycle bin.
Recovering a deleted item
Select the check box for the item you want to recover.
Recovering all deleted items
To recover all items from the recycle bin:
Expand the More actions drop-down menu.
Select Recover all.
When recovering a single deleted campaign, we ask you to choose which folder you'd like to put the recovered campaign into. However, when you're recovering more than one campaign at the same time, you do not have this option. Recovered campaigns are placed in the top-level Campaigns folder.
Recovered contacts are not placed into individual lists. You can find them under Audience > Contacts.
Permanently remove a deleted item
To permanently remove an item:
Select the check box for the item you want to remove.
Select PERMANENTLY REMOVE.
Permanently remove all deleted items
To remove all items from the recycle bin:
Expand the More actions drop-down menu
Select Empty recycle bin.