Editing settings for a campaign after it's been sent

Overview

After a campaign has been sent (or while it's in the 'Outbox'), there are a few things you can change:

  • the name of the campaign
  • the address that replies should be forwarded to
  • the links in the campaign
  • the time a scheduled send should be sent at

With the exception of the send time, these can all be edited via the campaign's 'Summary' page (accessed via Campaigns > Sent and then selecting a campaign's Summary icon).

Campaign summary page

The campaign summary page lists the details of the campaign.

CP_summary_edit.png

Editing the campaign name

In the upper left corner, the campaign name is shown. Select the name to edit it. Once you've entered the new name, select the green tick.

Editing the forwarding address

To edit the address that replies are forwarded to, select the (Edit) link at the end of the 'Forward replies to:' line.

CP_forward_replies_to.png

Replies may be forwarded to one address at a time only.

If the field is blank, replies won't be forwarded.

Editing links

You can also edit links after a campaign has been sent. To do this, select the (View / edit) link at the end of the 'Hyperlinks:' line.

You'll be shown a table of links which can be edited. Don't forget to save your changes after editing.

CP_view_edit_links.png

You won't be able to change links that have been set to 'Do not track'.

Editing the scheduled send time

To edit the time a campaign is sent, it must first be paused. This can be done in the Outbox tab, where you can select the envelope icon.

CP_outbox_pause.png

The 'Pause or cancel' window will appear, confirming that the campaign is paused.

CP_pause_or_cancel.png

Next, select the Modify pencil icon, enter the new time for the campaign to be sent, and then select Change send time.

CP_modify_send.png

Don't forget to select Resume campaign in the next window to unpause it.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments