Unsubscribe a contact

Learn to unsubscribe a contact, so they no longer receive communications from either an address book or your entire account.

Overview

In most cases, contacts unsubscribe themselves. But if you need to unsubscribe a contact yourself, you can do it in one of two ways:

Unsubscribe a contact from an address book

When you unsubscribe a contact from an address book, they are unsubscribed from that address book only. The contact continues to be a part of the All contacts address book, and any other address books they subscribed to.

To unsubscribe a contact from an address book:

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select an address book.
  3. Select the contacts that you want to unsubscribe from the address book.
  4. Expand the More actions drop-down menu and select Unsubscribe from address book.C_list_contacts_unsubscribe_from_address_book.png

Unsubscribe contacts from your account

When you unsubscribe a contact from your account, we remove the contact from all your address books and suppress them as a contact. This eliminates any chance of you accidentally communicating with them in the future.

To view all your suppressed contacts, go to Contacts > Suppressed contacts.

To unsubscribe a contact from your account:

  1. Go to Contacts.
  2. Select on an address book.
  3. Select the contact that you want to unsubscribe from your account.
  4. Expand the More actions drop-down menu and select Unsubscribe from account.

See also

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.