Unsubscribing contacts

Summary

Whilst contacts can, of course, unsubscribe themselves from your emails, you also have a couple of ways to unsubscribe them yourself:

Unsubscribe contacts from an address book

  1. Go to Contacts
  2. Click on an address book
  3. Select the contacts that you want to unsubscribe from the address book
  4. In the More actions dropdown, click Unsubscribe from address book

These contacts will be unsubscribed from this address book only. They'll remain in the 'All contacts' address book.

C_list_contacts_unsubscribe_from_address_book.png

Unsubscribe contacts from your account

  1. Go to Contacts
  2. Click on an address book
  3. Select the contacts that you want to unsubscribe from your account
  4. In the More actions dropdown, click Unsubscribe from account

These contacts will be removed from every address book they're in, including the 'All contacts' address book.

Looking for a list of your unsubscribed contacts?

Contacts that you've unsubscribed from your account are listed under Contacts > Suppressed contacts. From there, you can add contacts back into your account by resubscribing them.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments