Disable a user

Learn how to disable a user in your account.

Overview

If you need to prevent a user from accessing or using your account, you can disable them as a user.

Disable a user

To disable a user:

  1. If you're an account owner, go to Settings > Your team. If you're an administrator of managed users or are a managed user, go to Settings > Access.
    settings-access.png
  2. Find the user you want to edit, and select Edit.
  3. For Status, select Disabled.
  4. Select Save.

See also

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.