Deleting an email campaign

Overview

Over the course of time, you'll no doubt want to delete campaigns. This may be because you're de-cluttering and ridding yourself of old sent campaigns (some of which may have been tests), or you're clearing out drafted campaigns which never got sent. It's good housekeeping.

You can delete sent and unsent campaigns from your account, should you wish.

Important

Deleting a sent campaign will also delete the campaign's reporting. However, a deleted campaign, and its reporting, can be recovered.

Deleting a campaign

To delete a campaign.

  1. Select Campaigns from the navigation bar. You'll be taken to 'My campaigns' where your campaigns are listed.

    CP_my_campaigns_delete.png
  2. Select the campaign(s) you wish to delete by using the checkbox on the left-hand side of the screen.

    CP_delete_campaign.png

  3. Select the Delete button.
  4. You'll be asked to confirm whether you definitely wish to delete the selected campaign(s). Select Delete to confirm.
Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.