Form: Add a confirmation page or URL

Learn how to use the confirmation block to add a confirmation page to your pages and forms.

Overview

A confirmation page is a great way to say thank you to your users for taking the time to respond to your form. Use the confirmation block to either redirect to a URL or to a page when a user submits the form elements on your page or form.

Before you start

Things you need to know:

  • This article assumes you are either editing or creating a new page or form.
    To learn how, check out the Pages and forms section Create, view, and edit.

Add a Confirmation block

To add a Confirmation block to your page or form:

  1. Expand the Form block menu, then drag the Confirmation block onto the EasyEditor canvas.
    confirmation-1.png
  2. Select the Confirmation block to open the settings menu.
    confirmation-2.png
  3. If you want to redirect to a page in your account:
    1. Select Go to a page.
    2. For Select page or form, select Select.
    3. Choose the page you want to redirect to.
    4. Select Apply.
  4. If you want to redirect to a URL:
    1. Select Redirect to a URL.
    2. In the Redirect URL box, enter the URL you want to redirect to.
    3. Select Apply.

That’s it! Continue editing your page or form.

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.