Delete a Chat team

Learn to delete a Chat team from your Engagement Cloud account.

Overview

You can delete any additional Chat teams added to your Engagement Cloud account. Default Chat teams can't be deleted.

Warning!

Once you've deleted a Chat team, you can't get it back. Before deleting, always be sure you want to remove it.

Before you start

You must be a Chat admin to delete a team.

To learn more, check out Roles and permissions of Chat

Deleting a Chat team

To delete a Chat team:

  1. Go to Chat > Settings in Engagement Cloud and select the tab of the Chat team you want to delete.
    delete-team.png
  2. Select Delete.
  3. On the confirmation message, select Delete to confirm. If you've changed your mind, select Cancel to go back.

See also

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.