You can change the settings of an unsent campaign at any time before sending it. This allows you to come back and alter things if requirements for the campaign have changed since you first created it. It also allows you to fix any mistakes, such as changing a subject line because it incorrectly uses the wrong year.
Furthermore, it allows you to copy a campaign and re-purpose it by changing its settings for your new needs.
Editing settings for an unsent campaign
There are two options to change an unsent Campaign's settings:
- Select an unsent campaign's name wherever it's listed, which will take you through to EasyEditor from where you can access the campaign creation steps to take you to the different settings, or
- Select Summary that's available next to an unsent campaign wherever it's listed
One place you'll see some unsent campaigns listed is on the dashboard screen if the campaign has recently been edited - under Email campaigns modified recently.
All of your unsent campaigns are listed in the 'Unsent' tab of the 'My campaigns' screen. This tab can be accessed by either selecting View all campaigns on the dashboard, or by selecting Campaigns > My campaigns from the navigation bar.
Follow these steps to edit settings for an unsent campaign via the Summary icon:
- Select the Summary icon to display the campaign 'Summary' screen.
- Select Edit located in several positions on the right-hand side of the screen to modify the relevant area of your campaign settings, such as the friendly from name, subject line, content.