Suppress a contact in an SMS address book

Learn how to suppress a contact in an SMS address book.

Overview

You can suppress a single or select contacts in your SMS address books. Doing this removes your selected contacts from every address book that they're in, including the All contacts address book. 

Suppress a contact in an address book

To suppress a contact in your SMS address book:

  1. Go to SMS > Contacts.
  2. Choose an address book.
  3. Select the check boxes of contacts that you want to unsubscribe from the address book.
  4. In the More actions drop-down menu, choose Suppress from account.

You can no longer send these contacts SMS messages.

Resubscribe a contact

SMS contacts can resubscribe themselves by texting START or UNSTOP; you can't resubscribe them.

See also

Did you find this article helpful?

Can we help?

Thanks for using Engagement Cloud. If you need more help or support, then contact our support team.